Please check back for details.

Chapter Contacts

Norman Oates

Assistant Director
John Blaha

The latest from CURRENTS

The Redfish Bay board hopes that everyone had a Merry Christmas and a Happy New Year!

The Redfish Bay Chapter Annual Banquet is scheduled for April 29, 2023. As usual, it is on a Saturday evening starting at 6 p.m. in the Aransas Pass Civic Center. Tickets are on sale now and can be purchased through out website at We always make our banquet a family affair with spouses and children welcome (infants may need ear coverings because of the PA system volume). Individual tickets are $75, couple’s tickets are $125, Corporate Tables (8 people) are $700, and Auction Tables (8 people) are $1000. The Auction Tables include a half-page ad in the banquet program and a banner to be displayed on the wall (both provided to me by the purchaser). Tickets include a one-year CCA membership and a meal with spirits, beer, wine, soft drinks, and tea. STAR entries will be sold separately. There will be a live auction, silent auction, and raffle tickets for coastal art, fishing and hunting packages, and many other great items. Please sign up as soon as possible to help with our planning.

Our Annual Beeville Fish Fry will be in the fall before dove season. More information later. Hope to see you there!


Norman Oates

Bob Weber

Beeville Leader:
John Hunter


Click Here to Purchase Tables and Tickets

Beeville Fish Fry

Check back for 2023 details.

Kid Fish

TBD – Please check back for updates.

Board & Committees

Chapter Board Members

Norman Oates – President
Bob Weber – Treasurer
Glenn Martin
Matt Apple
Charlie Zahn
Don Wilkinson
John Hunter
Ron Dollins

Banquet Committee Members

Bob Weber
Glenn Martin
Ron Dollins
Jackie Oates
Norman Oates
Don Wilkinson

Beeville Fish Fry Committee Members

Bob May
Larry McClintock
John Hunter
Robert Neuser
Steve Novak
Curtis Bednorz
Trace Morrill

Take-A-Kid Fishing Committee Members

Carolyn James
Elisa Lunt
Glenn Martin
Robin Krenek
Duncan Neblett
John Hunter
Georgia Neblett
Kyle Whidden
Charlie Zahn
George Horner