Check back for updates.

Chapter Contacts

Ruben Arcaute

Assistant Director
Erich Schneider

The latest from CURRENTS

Check back for updates.


President: Ruben Arcaute
Vice President: Javier Suarez
Treasurer/Secretary: Robert Palomares
Anglers’ Night Out Committee: David DeLeon, Javier Suarez
Gun Chairman: David DeLeon
Boat Chairman: Javier Suarez

Clay Shoot

Check back for 2023 details.


The 2024 banquet was held on Friday, March 1 and it was a huge success! Thank you to all attendees, volunteers, and sponsors for your support, together we helped raise crucial funds that will help ensure the health and conservation of our marine resources and anglers’ access to them here in Texas. Stay tuned for 2025 banquet details.


Allen Shields
Marisol De La Garza
David DeLeon
Raul Moreno
Lee Roy Veland
Austin Payne
Chris Marshall
Leslie Gonzalez
Willie Gossett

Ted Sunderland
Sarah Anne Robledo
Aaron Heller
Joe Thomas
Louis Zimmerer
JD Cuellar
Donna Shawhan
Erica Garza

Danny Jansen
Julian Lopez
Dr. Norma Cavazos
Ruben Arcaute
Ken Meddars
Gilbert Alaniz
Alexis Sosa
Javi Suarez